Labourers’ Union Centre, 1263 Wilson Ave., Toronto

The Canadian Labour Hall of Fame was opened here in 1991. Among the portraits on the walls are union pioneers from many times and places across the country, including, among others, William Jenoves, Baxter Fudge, J.W. Bruce, Charles Millard, Eileen Tallman Suffrin, William (Bill) Milner, Evelyn Armstrong, Claude Jodoin, Daniel O'Donoghue, Helena Gutteridge, J.B. McLachlan, Gerry Gallagher, Grace Hartman, R.B. Russell, Madeleine Parent, Harry Simon, A.A. Heaps, Viljo Rosval and John Voutilainen. A sculpture of a sturdy worker with a jackhammer graces the approach to the buildings of Labourers International Union Local 183.